Open Your Eyes!

The first words I heard when Jodi put my new glasses in place. And I have to admit I was a little anxious about it.

Everything is bright and beautiful to me today! This past year of being blind, getting the transplant and now I only have 14 stitches left so my surgeon gave me the okay to wear glasses!

Of course since my daughter-in -love is the optometrist for the Warby Parker here in OKC, she and Tommy were there when I got to see again for the first time since last June.

Very emotional for all of us. It has been like being dropped on another planet full of beauty and me just walking around going “Wow!”. Β I found an entire closet of clothes I hadn’t been able to see and there will be no more Speech to Text for me! I am actually typing this.

My eyes are open and although it will be a while until the one eye gets with the program and all the stitches come out, but when I woke up this morning all I could think was, “What a Wonderful World!”

So excuse me while I go and see just how many cobwebs are hiding in the corners of the house!

xx Patricia

9 thoughts on “Open Your Eyes!

Leave a Reply

