Oh Friday, where have you been?

feb3

Finally it’s Friday! This past couple of weeks have been rough so it’s nice to have a Friday where I have no work due, the sun is shining, and there is peace in the kingdom for now.

I’m not anticipating it staying that way! Tonight we are taking Miss Charli Ava out to dinner to celebrate her birthday. Try explaining that to the four-year old. I had thought about just sneaking out because one look at those puppy dog eyes and I would cave. But honesty is the only policy so he won’t like it but he’ll get over it.

I hope everyone is having a peaceful and productive Friday, and is ready for the weekend. I’m reading 99 Red Balloons today and starting a YA book next! I know, I never do YA, but this guy has done some incredible work and I am giving it a shot!

xx Patricia

3 thoughts on “Oh Friday, where have you been?

Leave a Reply

