Getting Ready For August Releases!

Pieces of Happiness by [Ostby, Anne]    A novel of five lifelong friends who, in their sixties, decide to live together on a cocoa farm in Fiji, where they not only start a chocolate business but strengthen their friendships and rediscover themselves.  August 01 Release from Doubleday.

Fashionably Late (The Ladies Smythe & Westin) by [Mathews, Lisa Q.]   When a classy fashion-show luncheon turns deadly, the Ladies Smythe & Westin are back on the case . August 07 Release from Carina Press.

Emma in the Night: A Novel by [Walker, Wendy]  “Both twisted and twisty, this smart psychological thriller sets a new standard for unreliable narrators.” –Booklist, Starred Review Oh my this book! Release Date is August 08 by St.Martin’s Press

Dead Girls Can't Lie by [Jones, Carys] Best friends tell each other the truth – don’t they? From the author of Wrong Number, Carys Jones latest comes out on August 15th

Exposed (A Rosato & DiNunzio Novel) by [Scottoline, Lisa]  A BATTLE FOR JUSTICE PITS PARTNER AGAINST PARTNER… Release on August 15th by St.Martin’s Press

99 Red Balloons: A chillingly clever psychological thriller with a stomach-flipping twist by [Carpenter, Elisabeth]  A chillingly clever psychological thriller with a stomach-flipping twist! Released August 24th by Avon/Harper Collins

Mask of Shadows by [Miller, Linsey]  Perfect for fantasy fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, the first book in this new duology features a compelling gender fluid main character, impressive world building, and fast-paced action.  YA I’m trying to dip my toe in! Released on August 29th!

I had decided to try at least 2 YA books One of them which I had seen reviewed a lot by YA reviewers I got about 15% into and just said NO! Jeez, I don’t want to have to wonder how to pronounce every name and city. I have Game of Thrones for that. This one I like because of the main character, but it is definitely not my genre! Or maybe it’s that I’m not a Science Fiction/Dystopian/Fantasy fan. But at least I gave it a shot!

xx Patricia

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Getting Ready For August Releases!

  1. I just finished Emma in the Night 2 days ago and really enjoyed it! Exposed was great, but I love Scottoline, so I always count on her to write a good legal thriller! I’m going to have to look for Pieces of Happiness, it looks really good! Ha! I was just ranting in a post yesterday about Martin’s ridiculous, unpronouncable names in GoT! I think he’d write quicker if he’d just use normal names…🙄

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

