La vie est belle!

I don’t have a book review for today and since I’m all caught up, today I’m reading Don Winslow’s The Force.Β 

This past week has been a rough one. Just as we get out of one hospital, I go in another hospital. A couple of days before OU Boy had his issues, I got bit by something while at the lake. On my back. Not sure what but didn’t give it a thought as I never get bit by mosquitos or bugs. Ever. And I certainly didn’t give it any thought when I was sitting in CICU. But yesterday I just felt awful and my back hurt in that area right below your scapula.

I called the doctor and the doctor said (nothing about monkeys on the bed!) get thyself here! Β Well the dang thing had gotten infected and know he was using words like cut, pack, and that awful three-letter p word. So now I can’t sleep on my left side still because of the corneal transplant and now I can’t sleep on my back.

By this time I think I was just numb. Sleep deprived and sluggish. As we both lay on different sofas last night I said, “Man I really hope this isn’t the night the Zombies come because we would just have to lay there and take it!”

I wanted to take a second here to say that yes, we have been through hell and back since last Thursday, but along the way we have met the most amazing people! People who could relate to what had happened and we don’t feel alone. Everytime we have needed anything, it just mysteriously appears. People show up with juicy summer fruits and all types of greens and tea that are healing and comforting. And of course everyone at OKCGCC have been exceptional. We love them all!

And y’all…well y’all are just flat-out amazing. You are all busy people I know. But the thoughts and comments have really lifted me up and for that I can never say Thank You enough!

jan122Β  Β  Patricia

12 thoughts on “La vie est belle!

Leave a Reply

