In The End We All Become Stories..

1492460765558

Thank you for the pity party support yesterday. Turns out they gave me the wrong date and time, so I didn’t have to go to the meeting until next week.

Then my Bestest Friend, OU Boy, took me for some retail therapy. Turns out I just needed a new swimsuit, running shoes and a hat. Who Knew?

I have a ton of reading to do over the next few days, plus finishing up a Human Resource Manual so I got up super early, I’m talking like 6 a.m. and did 6 loads of laundry and folded it and put it away. I have dinner in the crock pot. I’ve made two pitchers of Tea. One good old sweet tea and iced Tazo Sweet Orange. And the biggest thing of all…I ran a mile. I know that doesn’t sound like much, but when you have wonky vision from the corneal transplant still Β and wear a cup over one eye, it was a lot. I may have looked like a drunk, since I do still have the depth perception and balance issues, but it felt good. I’ll be back to 5 miles in no time I’m sure.

Back to The Wilding Sisters….ooooh good! Β What’s your story today?

xx Patricia Β salad

15 thoughts on “In The End We All Become Stories..

  1. Well done with the running, swimsuit and new running shoes. You must have felt sparkly happy! I am dealing with a husband exasperated with my new goof-ups. It seems I have been chucking newly ordered cables into the recycle bin while he has been away. All Amazon’s fault of course for tucking it in inconspicuously.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oooh, this sounds like a wonderful day, Patricia! Love that you ran a mile! I’m a runner too and I get the value of going! You’ll do it back up to 5 miles. I’m considering training for a half marathon on Labor Day weekend (in Ventura CA – it’s on a bike path).
    Have a beautiful weekend — Debbie ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the thought that ‘in the end we all become stories’ Enjoy your time away. It sounds like you need it πŸ™‚ My current story ~ helping to sort out the library in order to open up a community library late summer ~ hopefully!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

