Try A Little Kindness..Please…

jan80

You know how much it costs to be kind? Zip, Zero, Nada, Not a Cent! Lately I’ve been reading about bloggers being harassed by indie authors. Not Kind. Some advice? Do. Not. Engage. With. Trolls. Ever. I do not. I am busy, I don’t have time to re-live junior high.

It is possible to just read something and move on. I don’t eat meat, but I follow a lot of bloggers that do. Why? Because they have great ideas and I love creative people.

So let’s try a little harder to be grown ups and be kind to one another, if you must respond to some snarky teenager, a Thank you for your opinion, Bless your heart! is the Southern girls F*** you. Β It’s a secret, so don’t go blabbing it all over the blogosphere.

I’m heading to the lake to read and take a nap!

xx Patricia

18 thoughts on “Try A Little Kindness..Please…

  1. Really?? Im so excited to know this since I live in the north. But, to be fair, since you asked, your secret is safe with me. πŸ˜ƒ
    On a serious note, I don’t understand the nastiness on blogs. It just still blows me away when I hear it happening. Enjoy the lake!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ugh, I don’t get it. I can see how sometimes people start out be sounding somewhat nice and then the tables turn as soon as you engage. My last one was a member of the grammar police and she couldn’t fathom that I broke a role on purpose.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh Patricia, I love this! You are so uplifting, do you know that? Thanks so much. Kindness is it ❀

    Also, I was thinking of you this morning. I'm doing a complimentary online webinar Friday called "Self-Forgiveness & A Healthy Body". Is this something you'd like to do (or find out more about)? If yes, just let me know.

    Much love. And thanks again. Blessings, Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yay! OK, so it’s called “Self-Forgiveness & the Body” and it’s an opportunity to make peace with yourself in regards to your body. We’ll be looking at the ways you judge your body and how much freedom comes with letting go with forgiveness, acceptance & loving ourselves exactly as we are. ❀

        The class is from 12noon – 1:30pm PDT and is online via Zoom (a super easy platform). You can come for part of it or all.

        Here's the link to register, Patricia:
        https://zoom.us/meeting/register/743a4cdca3fe34fa34538d7d4481ef37

        Let me know if I can give additional help. Lots of love, Debbie

        ps – it'll be a sweet group, probably like 6 or so women. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Indie authors harassing bloggers? What, do they not like their reviews? I’ve had a bad review before; I just ignored it, and promoted the good ones on my website. πŸ™‚ Then there’s the common advice to authors on Amazon: Don’t read the reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

