Entering A Stress Free Zone

 :

What stresses you out? Fear of the unknown? That is mine. Things I can’t control and being unprepared. I have only had one time when the stress was so great in my life that it made me literally sick enough to have stomach surgery.

Sometimes we let people/work take advantage. Of our time, our need to please, to be perfect in everything. For me that surgery was the last straw. I stood up and said Enough. You and your company are not worth my health and peace of mind.

I have eliminated almost all of the toxic people from my life now. Spend a week in the woods and you’ll quickly find out who doesn’t respect your boundaries and who does. And if you think I’m talking about you….well if the shoe fits put that sucker on and dance on out the door.

Never give someone else the key to your happy. I am winning on the Anxiety front for now. Doing the CBT helps me a lot as I’m a visual learner. You see this is my life. I’m responsible for me. I know what I am comfortable with.

Thanks for listening!  Go Cubs!!

xx Patricia

7 thoughts on “Entering A Stress Free Zone

  1. I hear you. As I grow older I find myself trimming away people from my life. I do not know if it is good or bad but just that I am listening to something inside me that just refuses to be accommodating all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When I first got clean and started working the 12 steps, I worked really hard to get rid of all the drama,, chaos, and stress. I’m dealing with anxiety these days out of fear–fear of the unknown, fear of the changes we’ve been making (so freaking many!)… I’m glad I’m not having to deal with all the drama, chaos, and stress too! It’s always nice to see reminders that I’m doing the right thing, and I am proud of you for doing the right thing for yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

