Lavender Love and Purple Chickens

 :

I was inspired by Tony Burgess’s Blog yesterday showing off his hydrangea!

They are the most beautiful of flowers. They remind me of my little Gramma in South Carolina. Her house was surrounded by them and they made the best hiding places for all of the cousins to play in.

Have you ever seen the lilac Orpington hens? They are adorable! And no they don’t lay lavender eggs. But they do lay brown eggs and big ones. They are very sociable too.

Since we are a bit shaky on the power situation after yesterday and today’s storms, and waiting for the rest later in the day, I’ll be reading and sipping tea. ย Right now I’m reading The Stranger in the Woods by Michael Finkel. Very good book!

I’m also very impatiently waiting for the UPS man who is bringing me a box of books today according to my UPS tracker. I have no idea what is in there and that’s half of the anticipation!

Be Safe and enjoy this Friday…. ย  xx Patricia

feb32

 

One thought on “Lavender Love and Purple Chickens

Leave a Reply

