Portable Magic of Books

 :

I think we can all agree that books are magic. Stories full of mystery, magic, love, and imagination. The best books have that ability to pull you in and not let go. You know the ones I mean. The ones that as soon as you finish you have to look up and see exactly where you are and what time it is. And then you can’t stop thinking about it for a few days.

We call this a book hangover. I think one of the saddest things is someone telling me they don’t read. Really? How boring that must be. I am lucky that my family all have very active imaginations. You are likely to see us outside with capes on and pretend swords defending our castle or hanging from the branch of a tree pretending to be sloths.

This week I have more than a few books to read so I’m happy for the rainy weather and gloomy days!

xx Patricia

 

12 thoughts on “Portable Magic of Books

  1. I don’t read as much as I used to. Part of it is that book hangover. It feels to much like waking up after a three-day-binge (before I got sober), and there’s a part of me that’s uncomfortable with that feeling. I miss reading, though, so I will pick up the books more frequently eventually. People that don’t like to read mystify me.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I have so many worlds to go to in my head. I don’t know how people walk around with just this one. You’re right, it sounds super boring. I had a horrible book hangover after reading A Tree Grows In Brooklyn.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. That is a very good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Simple but very accurate information? Thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read post!

    Like

  4. I just wanted to post a small note so as to express gratitude to you for all the marvelous points you are posting at this website.
    My time intensive internet research has at the end been recognized with incredibly good information to share with my companions.

    I ‘d tell you that most of us website visitors are undoubtedly endowed
    to be in a notable community with many marvellous
    professionals with beneficial hints. I feel extremely grateful to have discovered your
    entire web pages and look forward to really more fun times reading here.
    Thank you once again for all the details.

    Like

Leave a Reply

