Really, Can You Ever Have Too Many Books? ( The answer is no, shhh)

bookhaul

Yesterday was opening book gifts! There are actually more as some were Kindle editions. But these will keep me out of trouble for a while at least.

After the fiasco at the Phone Store, yesterday was perfect. OU Boy was home and washed my hair so I didn’t get any water in my new eye, which I am calling Drew now. Anyway, this man gives a mean head wash! I was like a cat purring it felt so good! So thanks for that!

We went out to lunch to a new pizza place. It was one of those experiences where you say, Well, we did that. Let’s not do it again. The pizza was really nice, but the televisions were all over but they were all muted so some canned music  could pump over the speakers. Really ticked me off as ESPN was on.

I think someone did some grocery shopping because there is food in the refrigerator. I know it wasn’t me though as I was otherwise engaged. I was reading a book by a self published author because someone asked me to as a favor. I won’t be doing that again.

Today, all my birthday people have left. Here I am all alone, with no supervision. So I am going to pop on my headphones and listen to my fellow Georgia Girl, Karin Slaughter’s book on audio while I try really hard to paint my toenails.

I hope your May is off to a good start. I know all of you gardeners are busy doing gardening things and the farmers are seeing new life born every day now, and I am just thankful that I can just lay around the pool in the sunshine being lazy.

xx Patriciabirthdaystuff

10 thoughts on “Really, Can You Ever Have Too Many Books? ( The answer is no, shhh)

  1. No, I’ve always dreamed of having my own library and I could live, eat and sleep there. Maybe, 6 months traveling and 6 months living in a library sounds perfect. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

