Who Has The Key To Your Happiness?

lovesunday

Busy, busy reading and writing day today. So of course the Sun is shining brightly through my office window practically begging me to come sit in the sunshine.

The mess from the storm has been picked up and I made my bed so it’s a good day.

This has been one of those weeks where I needed to take stock, as my Grandpa says. Take stock of the people and things that have inched their way into my world. Not necessarily bad although some have been a bit scary.

I like being alone. I’m not lonely. I just prefer to be alone. My therapist asked me if I thought it was because I can better control my anxiety alone. But that’s not it. I just have a long list of things I want to do, read, experience and I don’t like having to check in with people to make them feel better. I come, I go. I talk, I don’t talk. I am very comfortable alone.  Someone sent me a quote recently that said ” You come home, grab a book and a cup of tea. You decide if that’s lonely or perfect.” It is perfect. For me and this girl I am in love with, who looks a lot like me!

 

xx Good Reading!       thespy2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

©piratepatty

10 thoughts on “Who Has The Key To Your Happiness?

      1. It’s good to know we’re not alone. I keep telling a friend she needs to do what makes her happy and I understand her religious beliefs but, with all due respect, I doubt God wants people to be unhappy and if that’s not true… then I would change religion if I bothered with one.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

