Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis by Anne Rice

Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis

Anne Rice is back with our favorite vampire Lestat as well as a lot of the characters we have loved since the beginning of the Vampire Chronicles.

Lestat, is as usual, in conflict with most of the vampire tribe and the court. He is still his lovable self. Still struggling with himself, only now he also embodies “the core”.

This book explores the mythos of Atlantis, how it was created and Amel and what part he played in the creation of Atlantis. What is “the core”? Full of ghosts, vampires, aliens and other supernatural beings, I was a bit confused by the middle.

Here is where I almost feel as if I am committing treason! While the first half of the book kept me engaged and I loved seeing more of the characters who I cared about, the second half of the book was disappointing.

For me the going back and changing some of the vampire theories and sticking in Atlantis, and alien beings was just too much. By the end I was more than ready for it to be over!

I will always be a lover of all things Anne Rice and I wish we would have more on the Mayfair Witches one day, I just can’t help feeling let down by this one.

 

2 thoughts on “Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis by Anne Rice

Leave a Reply

