A Sad Day in Soonerville….

soonerslose1Right up to the moment they scored their first touchdown, faithful Sooner Fans were yelling “Boomer” and answering each other with “Sooner”.  And then radio silence! Where did they all go?sonerschooner

I am pretty sure they loaded up the wagon and made a really long trip back to Norman.

When OU Boy got home the game was over. And that is when it got really good! First I locked the door and told him only Winners can come in. And no, you can’t have a cupcake. Cupcakes are for Winners!  Oh my gosh look at OSU wiping the floor with some popcorn team from Louisiana! And still Silence.  

I finally figured it out. They were all crying. Ahhh the tears of my enemies…life is sweet sometimes and other times, well, you’re a Sooner Fan. Also Congratulations to my BHS Pirates!  Stay tuned for more Trash Talk Sunday! For now I’m working on my Fantasy Football League.    xxooP

2 thoughts on “A Sad Day in Soonerville….

Leave a Reply

