Junior Inquisitor by Lincoln Farish

Junior inquisitor (Inquisitor Series Book 1)Junior inquisitor by Lincoln Farish

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I must admit I have wanted to read this book for some time. I’ve seen it pop up on many social media feeds and the cover kept drawing me in along with the description I read. I do have a soft spot for Monks and the supernatural.
When I was finally able to clear a day to read it I was instantly pulled into the life of Brother Sebastian and the Inquisitors.

Charged with purging the world of evil in the form of witches, werewolves and other equally nasty sorts, Sebastian is now on a more personal vendetta against the witch who destroyed his life and happiness, so you can imagine his frustration when his superiors demand his presence in Providence to try and locate a fellow brethren and Inquisitor.

Things begin to go horribly wrong almost as soon as he arrives. The action and fast pace kept me literally on the edge of my seat!

Is anything what or who they appear to be? Can he trust himself? Can he look evil in the eye and make it back down?

If this is what Dark Urban Fantasy is then sign me up! I can’t wait to read the next book. As I was reading the book, a friend asked me what I was reading and I replied, ” The Exorcist on steroids”. This could easily slip into the Horror genre some say, but I wasn’t horrified, I was mesmerized.
If you like the supernatural, religious mythology and good writing you are in the right place with Junior Inquisitor.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

